What is marketing?

(Translated from http://napivicc.com/faraszto-viccek/mi-a-marketing/)

I see a fantastic woman at a party.
I walk up to her and say: “I’m a gorgeous lover.”
This is direct marketing.

I see a fantastic woman at a party.
I buttonhole her and I ask for her phone number. I call her up on the next day and say: “Hi, I’m a gorgeous lover.”
This is telemarketing.

I’m with my friends at a party and see a fantastic woman.
A friend walks up to her and says, pointing at me: “He’s a gorgeous lover.”
This is advertising.

I harness my car, I drive slowly along the city and I scream to all the people walking by through the open window: “I’m a gorgeous lover!”
This is a spam.

I see a fantastic woman at a party.
I get up, I straighten my tie, and I offer her something to drink. If she cannot find her lighter, I hand her mine.
I come forward to take her home, because I live near to her, then I say:
“By the way, I’m a gorgeous lover.”
These are public relations.

AND NOW, LET’S GO STRAIGHT TO THE POINT!
I see a fantastic woman at a party.

She walks up to me and says: “I heard about it, you’re a gorgeous lover.”
This is brand recognition.

And if, after the act, she says:
“Well, you’re really a gorgeous lover!”
then this is customer satisfaction.

And if she marries me, that will be brand loyalty!

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Uncategorized. Contrassegna il permalink.

Rispondi

